NEWSLETTER 8-14-14

Capt’n Dave’s Seafood Market

August 14, 2014
Hi Everyone!!!
For all my new customers that came by the store last week, we appreciate you stopping by. I wanted to let you know that this newsletter usually goes out to everyone on Monday’s but I am out of town this week and next week due to an illness in my family. I was delayed in getting this newsletter sent out this week because of no internet signal where I am staying.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon.
I hope everyone is having a wonderful Summer!

We have less than a month left before school starts again.

We notice this time of year when it slows down that many of our customers are taking their vacations and preparing for their children’s new school year.

I know it’s hard to plan a family dinner when their is so much activity going on, especially when school gets rolling.

The next special weekend that we are looking forward to is Labor Day Weekend ( Aug. 30, 31 and Sept.1st) so everyone can enjoy the last Holiday this summer.

Also, there is still a lot of time to get that vacation in before school starts.

****Once again, as the season is still hanging in there for us, I am offering our Special Alaskan King Salmon and Copper River Sockeye at prices that will not be available soon.

It’s amazing how long the season is lasting on the Copper River this year. It sure has helped in making this wonderful salmon available for all of us to enjoy this season.

I spoke with our supplier this morning and they are still catching our Sockeye out of the Copper River.

We’re just waiting to hear from our suppliers that the season has ended.

I just wanted to make sure that everyone get’s an opportunity to enjoy this wonderful tasting fish at the prices we have to offer.

Prices on Alaskan King and the Copper River Sockeye will probably remain the same for the rest of the season. The suppliers told me this that I can keep asking but they don’t seem to want to come down on their prices. This week, I am offering our Alaskan King Salmon and Sockeye at the same price as last week.(King: 19.99 lb and Sockeye: 16.99 lb)

The price I have for everyone is the lowest available price around for Copper River Sockeye and Alaskan King salmon.

As I offer my special prices, I make sure that the supplier knows that my cost can’ go up from them while my promotion is going on so as long a their is cooperation from the suppliers, we can offer low prices.

THIS WEEKS SPECIAL ON ALASKAN COPPER RIVER SOCKEYE AND ALASKAN KING SALMON:

SOCKEYE: 16.99 LB(this weeks special)(COPPER RIVER)

KING: 19.99 LB.

LOWEST PRICES OF THE SEASON!!

All fillets are with skin on and bone out.

Season will be ending soon, so please don’t wait too long.

PLEASE VIEW THE LIST BELOW FOR ALL THE GRILLING FISH AND OTHER SEAFOOD I PLAN ON HAVING FOR THIS WEEK STARTING ON TUESDAY. A GREAT INVENTORY FOR EVERYONE TO ENJOY FOR THIS COMING WEEKEND.

GREAT SEAFOOD ON THE GRILL:

THIS WEEK IS SHARK WEEK!!

THRESHER SHARK, AMBER JACK, COBIA, SWORD FISH, MAHI, GROUPER, SNAPPER, TUNA, HALIBUT, SEA BASS, ALASKAN COPPER RIVER SOCKEYE SALMON, ALASKAN KING SALMON, NEW ZEALAND KING SALMON AND STEELHEAD SALMON.

LOBSTER TAILS (ANY SIZE), 8-12 CT MONSTER SHRIMP(PEELED AND DEVEINED), U-10 SCALLOPS, KING CRAB LEGS, ALIGATOR SAUSAGE, CRAWFISH SAUSAGE, ANDOUILLE SAUSAGE AND MANY OTHER ITEMS TO SELECT FROM.

(We carry Maine Lobster Tails, Caribbean Lobster Tails and Australian Lobster Tails)

Cost: Maine Tails: 35.00 lb any size

Caribbean Tails: 25.00 lb any size

Australian Lobster Tails: 60.00 (12-14 oz)

**********************************************************************

SEAFOOD KABOBS:

The promotion on the Kabobs went real good again this past weekend. We hoped everyone enjoyed them.

We will make them on a weekend basis as long as everyone enjoys them.

Please remember, we can eliminate the extra work in making the Kabobs for you. We’ll prepare them while you wait or you can call your order in. We’ll make any combo you want as long as it is a item that will not fall apart on the skewer.

Give it a try if you want something delicious and simple.

** This week, we will be making fresh Seafood Kabobs for you to take home and place on the grill and to really enjoy. The seafood on the Kabobs will be a variety of the best that we have.

Please check with us and if you want something specially made, just let us know.

All Kabobs are priced out by the pound for whatever seafood we make them with. (No vegetables)

As an example, here’s what some of the Kabobs will have on them:

Monster shrimp, tuna, grouper, Scallops.

Also, Shrimp, Halibut, Mahi, Sea bass, Swordfish.

You can get any combo you want including Shark, Salmon, basically anything you want as long as it fits on the wood skewer.

One of my favorites is using: Cobia, Seabass, Shrimp, grouper and tuna.

I love it and I do the light teriyaki seasoning on it.

The Kabobs have been real popular and you can look to see what we have and we’ll make them in the store while you are waiting or you can call your order in and it’ll be waiting for you.

Basically, any combo of good grilling seafood you want and it’s priced the same as buying it from the seafood case and doing it yourself.

So for pricing, it’s based on what you select and how much you want us to put on the Kabobs for you. It’s all priced by weight.

Also, we will be marinating some of the ones we make for the display. Usually, it’s a light teriyaki marinade with a little kick to it.

Call us if you want us to make them for you.

We’ll be waiting for your call.

We are open 7 days a week!!

Take care everyone and I hope to see you soon.

Come on by, we’d love to see your smiling faces!

Thanks!

Capt’n Dave

972-424-3474

Stay Healthy by eating Seafood at least twice a week.

If you are not sure of what we carry, please drop by and check us out or give us a call.

And now you can view more on our web site.

We are open 7 days a week for YOUR CONVENIENCE!!!

Thanks!

Capt’n Dave

972-424-3474

Visit our web site:

https://captaindavesfreshseafoodmarket.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “NEWSLETTER 8-14-14

  1. Capt’n Dave
    Would it be possible to have a full product list emailed to me. I’m aware that with great products comes even more difficultly regarding quality. Do you have an average products in stock list? I’m a chef and would love to be able to work with you. Possibly to attain a whole shark (972) 972-1272

    • Julian,
      I just got back from out of town and had no access to the internet because of no signals where I was. I just got your message and if you would give me a call on my cell phone, I can discuss this with you. I don’t have a complete updated list of all my items but I would like to talk to you first.
      Please call me at: 214-649-4117
      Thanks!
      David

Leave a Reply

