Capt’n Dave’s Special Tupelo Honey

Special new item for our store: TUPELO HONEY

100% PURE, RAW, UNHEATED AND UNFILTERED.

NEVER CRYSTALIZES AND IS ALSO RECOMMENDED FOR PEOPLE WITH DIABETES. THE BEST TASTING HONEY THAT I HAVE EVER HAD.

TUPELO HONEY IS AS CLOSE AS YOU CAN GET TO REACHING INTO A BEEHIVE AND SCOOPING IT OUT YOURSELF.

This honey is from the Tupelo trees in Wewahitchka Fla.

I visited the Honey Farmers while in Florida and picked up cases of Tupelo Honey for every one to enjoy. I even have honey jars with the honeycomb in it.

This Honey is very special and is only harvested two weeks out of the year.The bees get their nectar from the Tupelo Trees flowers and are 100% Pure Tupelo Honey.

The Tupelo Trees grow along the Apalachicola River and the Chipola River basins in the panhandle of Florida.

I know you will enjoy it so come on by and check it out.

For a wonderful marinade for meaty fish on the grill, I love to mix my honey with soy sauce and pineapple juice. I have plenty for everyone to enjoy, so come get some.

Also for those who might have some interest in older films, the movie “Ulee’s Gold” 1997 with Peter Fonda and many other actors was made based on the area where they farmed the honey.

It’s a good story and it’s about the Tupelo Honey. Also, Van Morrison sings the song “Tupelo Honey”.

Pretty interesting.

**Our honey has been a big hit and when I came back from Florida I brought back with me seven cases of Tupelo Honey three weeks ago, we have only about a case and a half left.

I’ll be ordering more real soon.

Once again, this isn’t your standard honey. It is special in many ways.

Once you taste this honey, you’ll immediately taste the difference.

Leave a Reply

